Group Share / Meet-n-Greet

Hope Loves Company recognizes that it is so important, now more than ever, to offer support to children and families affected by ALS. Therefore, we've created programs and resources that can be accessed virtually in the hopes that we can offer you and your family opportunities for fun and relaxation, as well as a safe space to express yourself. 

Virtual Group Share 

A virtual group share, also known as a healing circle, is a peer support group facilitated by grief counselors or mental health professionals.  
 
Group shares will be age-appropriate and will take place once a month for two age groups: children between 10-12 years old (hikers) and teenagers and young adults 13+ (guides). Our goal is to provide a safe space for children, teens, and young adults affected by ALS to express their feelings and experiences and to facilitate fun and meaningful conversation between peers.  

Virtual Group Share


Guides Schedule (13-21 years old) 

Guides Group Shares take place on the first Wednesday of the month at 7 PM EST 

  • Wednesday, Jan. 5, 2022  
  • Wednesday,  Feb. 2, 2022  
  • Wednesday, Mar. 2, 2022  
  • Wednesday, Apr. 6, 2022  
  • Wednesday, May 4, 2022  
  • Wednesday, Jun. 1, 2022  
  • Wednesday, Sept. 7, 2022  
  • Wednesday, Oct. 5, 2022  

  
guides Registration




Hikers Schedule (10-12 years old) 

Hikers Group Shares take place on the second Wednesday of the month at 7 PM EST. 

  • Wednesday, Jan. 12, 2022 
  • Wednesday, Feb. 9, 2022  
  • Wednesday, Mar. 9, 2022  
  • Wednesday, Apr. 13, 2022 
  • Wednesday, May 11, 2022 
  • Wednesday, Jun. 8, 2022 
  • Wednesday, Sept. 14, 2022 
  • Wednesday, Oct. 12, 2022 
  • Wednesday, Nov. 9, 2022 

 
Hikers Registration


HLC Virtual Share

​​​​​​​Virtual
Programs, Resources, and Activities 

Check our website and social media for videos, live streams, and virtual meetings. Some activities include scavenger hunts, sing-a-longs, yoga, story time, and more! Please check back for more virtual programming events.

Parent / Guardian Meet & Greets

HLC adult Meet & Greets are for people living with ALS, caregivers, and adults affected by ALS.

They take place on the third Wednesday of the month via Zoom for approximately an hour each session. Please join us to meet other families affected by ALS, to share resources, and just to chat, relax, and laugh together.

2022 Schedule

Wednesday, Jan. 19, 2022 
Wednesday, Feb. 16, 2022
Wednesday, Mar. 16, 2022 
Wednesday, Apr. 20, 2022
Wednesday, May 18, 2022
Wednesday, Jun. 15, 2022
Wednesday, Sept. 21, 2022
Wednesday, Oct. 19, 2022
Wednesday, Nov. 16, 2022

Register for meet and Greet

Close Icon
Thank you We appreciate you contacting us! We try to respond as soon as possible, so we will be in touch shortly!
Learn more about the Hope Loves Company Virtual 5K here.
Click to close this window.
Hope Loves Company Login
Show Password
DirectLync loading
Username and Password combination is incorrect.